QED

11 03 2011

I had forgotten about Charles Blondin when I wrote the previous post.  Here’s part of Wikipedia’s entry. 

 “Charles Blondin  especially owed his celebrity and fortune to his idea of crossing the gorge below Niagara Falls on a tightrope, 1100 feet (335 m) long, 3¼ inches in diameter, 160 feet (50 m) above the water. This he accomplished, first on 30 June 1859, a number of times, always with different theatric variations: blindfolded, in a sack, trundling a wheelbarrow, on stilts, carrying a man (his manager, Harry Colcord) on his back, sitting down midway while he cooked and ate an omelet and standing on a chair with only one chair leg on the rope.”

Imagine the conversation with his manager –

“Do you believe that I can walk across the gorge?”

“Yes, I’ve seen you do it.”

“Get on my back then.”

“Well, I..”

I have similar converstaions with God –

“Do you believe I’m God?”

“Yes, of course I do.”

“Trust me?”

“Well, I…”

“Faith is the confidence that what we hope for will actually happen; it gives us assurance about things we cannot see.”

Hebrews 11:1

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

