So much more

13 03 2012

I am experiencing grace by the bucket load. My skiing holiday is a gift from friends and not only have they brought me here, they have organised ski lessons for me and given me “so much more”…and I am having a ball. Long chair lifts give good time to reflect, and I have felt my heart lifted time and again as I’ve looked at the spectacular mountains and snow covered trees around me. It makes sing! I have done nothing to deserve any of this, although I have had to respond to the gift.

All this has been a powerful visual aid for me because I have also been reading Ephesians 2 where Paul writes about the grace of God. “But God is so rich in mercy, and he loved us so much, that even though we were dead because of our sins, he gave us life when he raised Christ from the dead. (It is only by God’s grace that you have been saved!)”. The joy I’m experiencing has helped me to re-celebrate God’s love for me. And there is always “so much more”.

I want to keep experiencing that and follow Paul’s exhortation in Ephesians 3:19 – “Live full lives, full in the fullness of God.”

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

